Saturday 23.11. 13

Had a terrible nights sleep Lynne came home at 3 in morning and thought it was funny to wake me then stumble of down stairs and sleep on the sofa, I was up and about at 6.30am went to the farm and turned out the horses then went for a walk on Thurstaston Hill on the way to work, had a very busy morning in work and had to deal with the usual I can’t help myself customers,
a customer rang me at 11.30 “the car you sold me a year ago has a flat tyre and the tools are not correct to remove the wheel”  ME” have you any recovery or someone to help you”  Customer ” no you sold the car you have to fix it and give me a courtesy car I have 3 kids, if the car was supplied with the right tools I would put the spare wheel on myself
So being a nice person and looking after my customers I went out with a curtsey car and another member of staff to bring me back just in case I could not put the spare wheel on, we drove there out and found the car only to find the customer was trying to un _ do the fake wheel nuts in the plastic wheel trim,  (idiot) sorry if you are going to own and drive a car and have no means of help, please learn the basics,
Fitted the spare wheel with out an apology or thanks, got back to the garage as quick as I could, got changed and went straight to the stables,  had a lovely afternoon with the family and horses, got home late afternoon prepared tomorrow’s dinner and cooked tonight’s, spent the evening watching TV with the kids and got a early night

Advertisement

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s