Tuesday 13.05.14

Got up nice and early this morning had coffee in bed while the kids where getting them self’s ready for school, Lynne and I had planned a little day out today we had originally planned to go to North Wales and climb up Moel Famau but while I was out walking Ruby the weather over that way didn’t look so good so after making coffee and a nice bacon, egg and black pudding butty we decided on visiting Ness Botanic Gardens and when we got there it was shut, 41 years I have lived on The Wirral Peninsula and never been to the Botanic Gardens and we pick the day they close for maintenance which is every Tuesday, we did go for a nice walk in some bluebell woods, wish I was there a week or so ago it would have been stunning seeing them all in bloom, on the way home we called into one of the big garden centres and picked up some toys and treats for Ruby and some fish for are tropical fish tank, once home we popped to the pub for lunch and when the kids where home from school and Lynne had gone to work Heather and I went to the farm to check on the horses, then took Ruby to the park for a run, made the kids dinner and waited for Lynne to finish work we had a lovely fish finger butty for supper and got a early night, back in work tomorrow, not a happy bunny

Advertisement

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s