Sunday 25.05.14 Heather’s Birthday

We where woken up very early this morning by a very excited little girl, I don’t know where 10 years have gone to, only seems like no time at all that Lynne and I where at the hospital waiting for Heather to get a move on and make an appearance, lol and ten years on she still takes forever to get ready and go
Heather opened her presents and blew out the candles on her wonderful birthday cake made by someone Lynne knows through her work, had coffee sat in the garden in the sun and then took Ruby out for a good long walk and a run in the park, poor dog will be on her own for most of the day, Lynne and Heather went out and picked up Heather’s friend Tia then we all had breakfast sat in the garden before driving to Chester to pick up Helen and Harry and then we met up with Lynne’s mum and dad in Deeside where we went ice skating Heather and I have never skated before Cameron has been a couple of times, Helen enjoyed telling us the last time she skated was in New York Lol and Lynne who has skated the most fell over 3 times while the rest of use stayed upright ish, Then the ten of us went to Frankie And Benny’s in Chester for lunch, once home we went to the pub for a quick pint and a game of pool and boy did we all get wet walking down to the pub the weather really closed in and we had a bit of rain, we spent the rest of the evening half asleep on the sofa

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s