Sunday 03.01.16

I woke up far too early for a Sunday morning even though we didn’t get to bed till well after 1am, had coffee in bed reading and then went to the farm and fed Skye, then went to Royden Park and up onto Thurstaston Hill for a walk walk in the rain with Ruby, when I got home I made some nice bacon and egg buttys and coffee then we set to putting away the Christmas decorations for another year, we then had to bath Ruby she was soaking wet and covered in mud from her walk, the weather really closed in this afternoon so there was not a lot we could do at the farm apart from striping out Skyes stable and giving it a good clean and putting down a fresh bed

Lynne and Heather where worn out after a bit of hard work lol.
We came home and got out of our wet clothing and chilled out watching films on tv till it was time to cook our big fat roast dinner, I had chicken in the slow cooker all day, farm fresh roast potatoes and carrots accompanied the chicken and washed down with a nice glass of wine, we spent the rest of the evening watching TV and I got a early ish night, in work early tomorrow and on my own 😦


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s