Sunday 08.05.16

Really wanted a good lie in this morning but I was up at 6.00am as usual, had coffee and read my book for a bit and then cycled out to check on Skye in the field, she was lying down with her pals when I got there and was in no hurry to get up, I spent a good half an hour just lying next to her, such a nice experience, when I got home we packed up the camping stove and the picnic basket and went and took Ruby out for a walk around Royden Park and up onto Thurstaston Hill 🙂 we had a lovely morning walk and a nice bacon and black pudding cooked out doors, When we got home spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden and workshop doing some odd jobs, lynne and I cycled to the shops this afternoon and picked up some bits and pieces for our big fat roast dinner, Lynne’s mum and dad and Helen and of course the boys came around this evening and we all had nice evening and a couple of pints in The Overchurch Pub and we even got to sit in the garden and enjoy the sun
As usual dinner was lovely and we had a good laugh and good conversation, after everyone had gone it was nice that the four of us could sit in the garden and chat it was still nice and warm, we where all tucked up in bed by 10pm


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s