Sunday 07.08.16

I was up and about at 6am this morning after not going to bed last night till well past 1am,sorted out the chickens and then went back to bed with a coffee, had a bit of a lazy morning and when we finally got up we prepared a nice picnic and went and met up with my old mate Jon and Hayley and there lovely kids Amelia and Lucas,we met up in Royden Park and had a nice picnic and a catch up, Jon, Hayley, Lynne and the kids had a ride on the miniature railway then we walked over to Thurstaston Hill and everyone had fun climbing on Thors Stone we bumped into our old friends Paul and Ellen and their boys, and then on the way back to the park we met my mum and dad who were out for a walk with my  little brother, sister in law and their son, what an absolutely fantastic afternoon it was so nice,  when we got home we sat in the garden enjoying the sun till it was time to finish cooking dinner, after we had eaten and tidied up we watched some tv and tried not to fall asleep to early 


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s