Eagles – How Long

For some unknown reasons I woke up this morning with this song in my head, goodness knows why I don’t recall recently listening to it 🙂 but it’s good so I will post it

Eagles

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 19 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and have worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Eagles – How Long

  1. dudachicken says:

    I love the Eagles I watched a 3 hour doco of how they came to be on netflix at my mothers house last weekend my fave songs are Witchy Woman and Hotel California 🙂

    • neilirving says:

      Lots of childhood memories of the Eagles, my dad always had a tape of the On The Border album in the car, my favourite was ole 55, as I grew up the song Desperado became my favourite

  2. dudachicken says:

    It’s great that we have similar tastes in music and we can talk about how that music makes us feel I feel sad for people (they are one in million) who don’t have a love for music I just think they are missing out on so much and the memories certain songs bring I love it 🙂

    • neilirving says:

      I absolutely love music, it’s great finding new stuff and making new memories, we where listening to REM the other night, the album Out Of Time is 25 years old and been re-released lol Lynne and I knew every word to every song, and had are own memory’s of before we where together and we had some fun stories to share with the kids

  3. dudachicken says:

    Oh wow get out REM’s album is 25 years old I love REM too but I find it hard to listen to as it was my best friends fave band and she is in heaven she committed suicide when she was 30 which was 8 years ago now I still can’t listen to Everybody Hurts without crying that was her fave song of theirs 😦 I’m glad you guys share your love of all music to your kidlets that’s just beautiful 🙂

    • neilirving says:

      Bless you, Everybody Hurts is one of those songs that brings tears without memories, kids enjoy our music lol sort of and we always enjoy it when they share there new musical finds

  4. dudachicken says:

    Thank You. Yes that song sure does. I was blessed growing up in a house with a love of music I love that you share that same love of music with your kidlets and that they share there’s back. That’s the one thing I have always encouraged in my stepson to love and enjoy music because sadly his father had a very sheltered life when it came to music,movies and even books (if it had anything that they deemed bad in it he wasn’t allowed to access them) since he has been with me the last 13 years I have opened up his world lol.

    • neilirving says:

      We are a very open household and thankfully our parents are very much the same, we try not to hide anything from the kids and encourage them to read, and listen to music of all types, firm believer in giving them as much information as possible and allowing them to think for themselves

Leave a Reply

