Saturday 15.10.16

What a busy day, I was up at 6.30 this morning and sorted out the chickens and then made coffee and went back to bed for a hour, waved Lynne off to work and then went out for a nice ride on my bike and what a lovely morning and took some interesting pictures, when I got home it was time to take Ruby around to The Doggies Den for her monthly fur cut and pamper, as soon as she knew where she was going she literally dragged me into the shop, spent the rest of the morning putting away the folding dining furniture in the conservatory and moved the garden furniture in, its a six seater and we are more likely to use it in their over the winter and the festive season. After lunch I cut the grass and tidied up the garden, also pruned our eucalyptus tree which puts a good six foot of growth every year, Lynne’s sister dropped the boys off for a couple of hours and we all had fun playing with toy cars and had a little indoor picnic, after that went home I made some mint sauce and rosemary pesto, Lynne and I went and checked on Skye then did a bit of shopping for the weekend, cooked dinner and chilled out in front of the tv with the family




About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s