Vlog Experiment

I spend a lot of time watching vlogs on YouTube and often wonder how much time it takes to film and edit, here are some of my favourites Casey Neistat, Finding Simon, Nomadic Fanatic and Shonduras
So today I decided to give it a go, time me wise I don’t think it was to bad but I’m used to photographing and documenting our life, but what I did find a bit uncomfortable was talking to the camera, but I did record everything in in one take and only fluffed things slightly lol, so will I do it again, I’m not sure we shall have to see πŸ˜‰

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 19 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and have worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Vlog Experiment

  1. dudachicken says:

    Your very Brave it took forever to load the video it’s probably our very slow internet connection here atm as we are waiting for the nbn to be put on and connected here if our government would pull their finger out and get it completed. I loved it and love Ruby she is a very Rad dog and Skye is so Beautiful you would get on well with my dad and my brothers they have mechanical creative minds as well and what a Rocking vlog keep it up and Happy New Year to you and your wonderful family and pets πŸ™‚

    • neilirving says:

      Many thanks, took an age to upload to YouTube, we have fast download speeds here but painfully slow upload, always been good with my hands and fixing and making stuff, hope you had a good new years eve and have a great year

  2. dudachicken says:

    Your very welcome, We have slow everything here it’s very painful at times and cuts out every now and then too it’s frustrating when you see where they have connected the nbn to places like Tasmania they got it first and even here in Mackay places where there are hardly anyone out in the middle of no where have got it it just doesn’t make sense really. It certainly shows your very creative. Thank You we had a very quiet one well until my stepson rang with questions about his headphones with microphone that his mother gave him for Xmas that wouldn’t work with his year old computer it looks like it’s not compatible with windows 10 then we watched a movie called The 5th wave which wasn’t as good as I thought it would be I remember the ads for it when it was on at the movies I’m glad I didn’t go and pay a lot of money to go see it. I hope you all have a fantastic night tonight bringing in the new year πŸ™‚

    • neilirving says:

      My mobile connection is faster than our home broadband Internet service, government have said they are going to speed things up, we are a creative lot in our family, I slept till 11.30 watched the first half of Robbie Williams opened some bubbly saw in the new year and then the second half of Robbie, can’t sleep now πŸ™‚

  3. dudachicken says:

    Yeah it’s the same here our mobile service is much better than our internet service as well. I can’t remember the last time I had a alcoholic drink lol I had the last of the ginger coke a cola my man bought for us for Xmas it lasted a while because my stepson didn’t like it lol otherwise it would be gone a long time ago. I know that feeling well since my stepson has gone to his grandparents I have been sleeping through the nights but waking up between 6 and 7 am and still feel like I’ve had 10 mins πŸ™‚

  4. neilirving says:

    Mmm ginger coke sounds nice we don’t get that over here, my sleep pattern is all over the place at the moment but mostly involves me being up early, 6.30am and I’m I’m MacDonald’s for breakfast and there WiFi is faster than mine πŸ˜‰

  5. dudachicken says:

    Yeah it really was nice it took your breath away when you put your mouth to your cup to drink it the first time my man and I where coughing and spluttering and then laughing at each other lol but when you get used to it it was lovely and refreshing we did buy some original coke for my stepson which was gone in one day lol. Yeah mine is the same it’s really annoying I feel a bit better than yesterday not sure if it was even a cold or just me being run down again and needing even more rest I just can’t get enough rest/sleep atm. That’s the way to go I used to do the same when I was working and if I had to start early my fave is a sausage mcmuffin and two hashbrowns and I used to get coke now days we only go there to get Coffee on our 9.5 hour trips north to visit family and pick my stepson up for holidays πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

