Couldn’t Find Skye

We had a bit of a lie in this morning and after coffee I cycled to the farm and found Skye’s stable empty, the farm where supposed to be bringing her in last night like they do ever Friday, ran down to the field not a single horse to be seen in any of the frosty fields, thought to myself, she been put in a wrong stable, so back upto the farm I go and on the way in the corner of my eye I spot two horses in the last remaining hay field that is still open, lol I didn’t think it was open.

Came trotting over to me, hello dad fancy seeing you here, had to trudge through three muddy fields to get her out

Frosty beard

image

Safe and sound and enjoying breakfast

image

image

image

I then cycled up to my mum and dad’s but couldn’t stay long as they were on their way out, lol my plan was to be a bit earlier

http://www.sports-tracker.com/workout/neilirving

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 19 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and have worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Couldn’t Find Skye

  1. lindaravello says:

    Hi Neil – super post and super photos. I laughed when I saw some of our almost identical shots – I see you went inside the Cavern, that is for our next trip down memory lane – we slopped off to watch .La la land’ and now can’t get the song out of my head………..as my blog is / was essentially a cookery blog the little cultural snippets are a side line that have sort of emerged.
    Looking forward to seeing more of your work
    Lindy
    P.S. Thanks for the ‘heads up’ I am not so techno and not sure how you did this……..

    • neilirving says:

      You have a great post also, I like the mix of sight seeing and cookery, I will have to post more of my cookery on here, must admit when I have its been a bit tounge in cheek lol
      https://neilirving73.wordpress.com/2014/04/06/meat-loaf-2/
      Just accepted a job in Liverpool so hopefully I will be able visit some more places from my miss spent youth

      • lindaravello says:

        Oh good for you, what’s your line?

      • neilirving says:

        I’m a senior service advisor in a garage, after 27 working for one company I’m on the move 🙂

      • lindaravello says:

        Well I’m ‘resting’ and studying at the moment, took some time out due to a combination of circumstances, but returning to France in July. My daughter lives in Liverpool, so I still have links with the city and usually get over about three or four times a year. I do love the city, but I left in 1981 and lived in North Wales until I moved to Paris in 2009, so it is not ‘home’, so I am cramming a lot of ‘cultural’ experiences in while I can

      • neilirving says:

        I’ve always found Liverpool a friendly city and feels like home in no time, had family over from NZ a couple of years ago lol they didn’t want to leave in fact we have more coming over this summer 🙂

  2. dudachicken says:

    OMG you had me so worried about your beautiful Skye I’m glad you found her a little frosty but safe thank god 🙂

  3. dudachicken says:

    Yes I’m glad you went at the right time and found her. Lol she does know how to have fun she reminds me of me gallivanting out and about all night but I never got a frosty beard though haha.

    • neilirving says:

      She definitely had fun, I had frost in my beard after trudging through all of the muddy fields looking for her, my calf muscles are killing me tonight, reminds me of a time 5 years ago, we had two chestnut as racehorses, we kept them on a small livery and one day thy both disappeared, Buggers went fence hopping an hid behind a hedge, we had the whole family out and they were just stood there in ear shot, the monsters

      Just went to find a link to a blog post when the horses went missing and it was 5 years almost to the day lol
      https://neilirving73.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/sunday-22-01-12-missing-horses/

  4. dudachicken says:

    Omg you poor bugger I’m glad you were ok then freaky that its 5 years to the day almost. Ma was just telling me about a bullock that my niece had it would jump the fence regularly always when her stepdad was away eventually the owners/neighbours where the bullock was visiting said lets just buy him off you and that’s where he stayed funny animals hey he liked the grass on the other side better lol.

    • neilirving says:

      I’m just glad it’s wasn’t my usual early time, really would not have been fun in the dark, some animals just love to escape, we have some little Shetland ponies (nick named Shitland ponies lol) who are always shopping fields

  5. dudachicken says:

    HAHAHA love it I will tell my niece that one she will get a good laugh out of that one as did we your very funny. We have butterfly’s, bees, green tree frogs, skinks countless birds which are my alarm clock sun birds to the very large curlew with there haunting loud calls and plubbers which chase you if you go near there nest then we have the pests toads, gekos, and pumkin beetles they eat any fruiting vine Ma and Pa are trying to eradicate them naturally lol.

  6. dudachicken says:

    It was a dog that woke me up this morning Ma said all your creatures are pretty, quiet and well behaved compared to ours all Ma wanted to see over there was a fox it took her 5 trips over before finally saw one and she loved seeing badgers in her sister in laws backyard she was mesmerised by them and the robins lol. We have lots of feral cats and pigs over here if ever you come to far north Queensland we can show you wild kangaroo’s and platypus and apparently there are no sharks on our side of the beach as the crocodiles have eaten them haha 🙂

    • neilirving says:

      The farm next door to where we used to keep our hoses had wallabies, which escaped a number of times, Frightened the life out of me on morning, super sized rabbits lol
      We are very lucky to have chilled out fur babies lol apart from the chickens that is they are nuts

  7. dudachicken says:

    Oh wow I love wallabies that’s too funny I wish I could have seen your face lol. Yep chickens are crazy we had a rooster that used to chase us around the farm lol. Our neighbours had Cows and Horses now back then Dads new neighbour has rocks and earth moving equipment what difference hey.

Leave a Reply

