Wednesday 01.02.17

Slept like a log last night, had coffee and then after mucking out the chickens I cycled to the farm and fed and watered Skye, not as windy thankfully cycling to work, had a very busy day, Dan and I made a good start on the stock-check and other paperwork, also did a bit of training with Carl, came home in a customers van this evening which needed a bit of running in, Heather and I had a bit of dinner and made tomorrow’s lunches, rang Lynne’s mum this evening, just to check on Lynne’s dad who has been in a lot of pain the last couple of days, due to the big C, hopefully tomorrow the GP will be sorting out some proper pain relief, had a nice chat on the phone with my mum and then spent the rest of the evening half asleep in the armchair till Lynne finished work, we chatted about our day then got a early ish night

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 19 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and have worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wednesday 01.02.17

  1. dudachicken says:

    Oh no I’m so sorry to hear about Lynne’s Dad give her a big hug from me and I also hope the Doctors are able to help with pain relief. I’m here having a cry about my double allergy’s to food when there are people in the world a lot worse off.

    • neilirving says:

      He had it for a number of years and been really strong battling it but this pain has been something else, hopefully the doctor will be able to sort out the pain, he can’t move at the moment

  2. dudachicken says:

    Oh no that’s just awful poor fella I so hope they can help him it makes my food allergy’s seem like nothing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s