Monday 13.02.17

I slept really well last night which surprised me, up and about at my usual time of 5.30am, had coffee and then got myself ready for work, first day at my new job at Johnsons SEAT Liverpool, wasn’t as nervous as I thought I was going to be and it went well, felt like a fish out of water at times, but I’m sure my office will feel like home before two long

image

When I finished work and got the bus home I had a nice dinner waiting for me, Lynne is off work on annual leave for the next two weeks and by the looks of it had a very productive day with Skye, she’s been in a borrowed driving harness and has taken to it like a duck to water

image

image

image

Spent the rest of the evening chatting about our day and chilling out in front of the tv

Advertisements

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 19 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and have worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday 13.02.17

  1. dudachicken says:

    Awesome sounds like you and Lynne had a great day I’m very happy for you both and Skye 🙂

  2. Dinkum says:

    It is avery early start. I did it myself for about 13 years. Glad it went well at Johnsons. What are you up to with Skye and that harness? A Bow Top planned? LOL

    • neilirving says:

      I like a early start just staying awake in the evenings that’s a problem lol, will take a bit of getting used to working somewhere new, would love to get a bow top caravan on Skye, don’t think she’s big enough, but will be great pulling a dray or cart 🙂

  3. dudachicken says:

    When arn’t your days busy lol you always cram a lot of things into your days it’s amazing really I bet you were did you make it to your bed or just to your chair again lol.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s