Sunday 16.04.17

Had a nice relaxing morning again, we had coffee and breakfast before going to the farm and turning Skye out for the day, she did so well yesterday she really deserved a play day, we then took Ruby out for a nice walk around Royden Park in the rain, we went home via Lynne’s mum and dad’s and had a nice coffee and a chat, when we got home we had a nice lunch and then went back to the farm, mucked out and made up feeds and hay nets, late afternoon we went out and brought Skye back in for the night, also looks like we might have found a cart for Skye this afternoon, when we got home we had a message from Lynne’s sister saying she’s had to cut short her holiday due to little Harry’s behavior, we decided to take Harry for the night to give her a bit of a break, Harry helped me cook dinner and after we had eaten and tidied up it was showers and bed for us all, lol I’m going back to work on Tuesday for a rest

Advertisements

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 19 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and have worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday 16.04.17

  1. dudachicken says:

    Good news on the cart not good for Lynne’s sister and cheeky Harry though and you sound like John saying you will go back to work for a rest you two are peas in a pod seriously lol.

    • neilirving says:

      Lol seriously don’t know how we get through the weekend, deal on the cart fell through unfortunately, Lynne’s sister is on her own a lot of the time with a two year old and a four year old, John sounds very much like me 🙂

  2. dudachicken says:

    John is like you he keeps very busy hardly ever stops unless there’s something on Foxtel or Netflix to watch lol. Oh bugger I hope you find a cart soon so you could really train Skye. It’s hard when it’s like that John’s sister is the same with her hubby working away John’s parents are always helping her out sometimes I think they would be better off living together lol.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s