Sunday 14.05.17

Didn’t get much sleep last night and was up and very early, as soon as the sun was up I went to the farm and checked on Skye and her pals in the field, then took Ruby out for a good walk and a swim in the brook, when I got home Lynne picked me up and we went back to the hospital, Lynne’s dad was so restless they couldn’t get his sedation and pain relief just right, thankfully he’s not aware of what is happening, bloody horrible to see, mid morning I went to Helens to look after the boys till one of her friends came and took over, went straight back to the hospital, thankfully Topsy managed to get off ship and home, which was a massive relief for Helen and more help with the kids, we stayed till dinner time, I had a meal prepared and Cameron on standby to heat it up, I thought it would be good for Lynne to come home and spend some time with the kids and eat a proper meal, after we had eaten and tidied up we went back to the hospital with a plated up meal for Lynne’s mum, I stayed with Lynne and mum for a couple of hours, her dad was a lot more settled which was a relief

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday 14.05.17

  1. niasunset says:

    I am sorry to hear your Dad, I hope and wish he gets well soon.
    Thanks and Love, nia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s