Wednesday 25.03.20

Up and about early this morning after another restless nighs sleep, woke to a lovely sunny spring morning, had coffee and then got ready for work, this morning I walked a couple of miles to pick up a customers car that needed a service and MOT, had a very busy day in the garage again, we collected as many cars as possible to avoid as much contact with customers as possible, we had them again leave key in a safe place, today we got the news that the Department Of Transport have suspended MOT tests on cars and motorcycles for 6 months from Monday 30th of March to help stop the spread of the Coronavirus, which takes the pressure of us and gives us the opportunity to close down the garage, which we will probably do on Tuesday next week, we will run a standby emergency service for any of our customers who are in desperate need. We will all feel a bit safer and anything to help stop the spread of this virus, finished work a bit earlier than usual, dropped off my customers car and walked home, when I got in Lynne had a nice dinner ready for us all, after we had eaten and tidied up we chilled out in front of the tv till it was time to go to bed


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s