Thursday 17.09.20

Didn’t want to wake up this morning, had a very good night’s sleep but could have slept more, which is not like me, had coffee and then got ready for work and my morning walk to the stables, it was a lovely cool autumnal morning and was lovely walking along the North Wirral Coastal Park at sunrise to the stables, met Sam and we brought in the pony’s, walked back to the car and then drove to work, we had another very busy day at the garage and the day just flew by.
Listening to the news this afternoon it sounds like we might be in for more stricter lockdown measures in the North West of England over the next couple of days, due to the rise in covid-19 cases in the area, which is quite worrying, because from what I have heard, trying to get a test is almost impossible, so if the figures are to be believed the true infection rate is a lot higher.
If people can’t get a test, and can’t be tested positive the government don’t have accurate figures, the cynical part of me thinks that is why you can’t get a test, I also don’t trust the fact the corporation that are running the testing and track and trace, it has to many fingers in to many pie’s worldwide.
Finished work on time and when I got home Lynne had a lovely family dinner ready for us all, we had a lovely meal and a laugh sat around the table, after we had eaten and tidied we chilled out in front of the tv till it was time to go to bed, very tired this evening and was falling asleep in the armchair


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s