Wednesday 21.94.21

Up and about early this morning after a good night’s sleep, had coffee and then got ready for work, only had 5 jobs booked in today, and by 9.30am three jobs had cancelled, thankfully one of the mechanics didn’t mind taking the day off, which left one to do the couple of jobs and some car sales work, this afternoon we had a couple of walk in jobs which padded out the day nicely, finished on time and on the way home I called into the stables and fed and watered Skye, while I was down there I went for a nice walk along the North Wirral Coastal Park

It was a lovely evening for a walk, but a bit sad as well, I bumped into the daughter of an director from the garage, Windsors Of Wallasey, where I used to work, who told me that one of my old colleagues had passed away last week, when I got home I made some dinner and talked to Lynne about Roy passing away, Lynne’s grandad died of a heart attack many years ago while walking past the garage, Roy was first on the scene and stayed with him till the ambulance came, after I had eaten and tidied up I more or less went straight to bed, its been a long day

Check out what we where doing this day last year during lockdown


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s