Tuesday 27.04.21

Woke up a little bit late this morning, had coffee and read the terrible news about a 15 year old lad killed last night in a hit and run, it happened only a few roads away from where we live, left for work with the feeling that this sad event was very close to home, mid morning Lynne rang me with the sad news that the young lad was Heather’s best friend Mel’s little brother, we have all been going through the day in a bit of a daze, just can’t get my head around what Mel’s family are going through, work was very quiet again and after a meeting with the boss today we have made the decision to furlough half the aftersales staff on a week on week off rota, so I’m off work next week, finished work a little bit late this evening and when I got home it was get your own tea night, not that I was very hungry, Heather was out at Mel’s, keeping her friend and family company in this sad time, I think its going to hit Heather hard tomorrow, we watched some TV and I then go an early night

Check out what we where doing this day last year during lockdown

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s