Tuesday 06.07.21

Up and about very early after a good night’s sleep, had coffee and then got ready for work, didn’t get to walk again this morning, the rain was torrential, went to the stables and brought some very soggy horses in for the day, headed of towards work and had my coffee sat in the car at Eastham Ferry watching the rain and tug boats go past

work was a bit busier today and the day flew by, when I finished this evening I called into my mum’s on the way home for a chat and picked up some more tools, this time my grandfather’s (my mum’s dad) he was a carpenter and had a box of beautiful wood working tools which I restored and cleaned over 30 years ago, the tool box has hardly been opened in that time but unfortunately damp has got to them and they need a good clean up again, when I got home I had some dinner, it was get your own tea night again, I then pottered about in my workshop for a couple of hours, put the tool box in its new home on the wall and laid out the tools on my work bench so I could see what I was working with, when I got finished I had a quick shower and went to bed with a well deserved beer and watched some Youtube before getting an early night

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s