Tuesday 20.07.21

Up and about early this morning after a sort of a good night’s sleep, it was warm and I think I was restless, had coffee and then got ready for work, had a lovely walk along the prom to the stables, tide was in an people where enjoying the water at 7am

Brought Skye in for the day and then walked back to the car, it was really starting to get hot, work was busy and made busier by my being off work at the end of the week and wanting to make sure all the paperwork was in place, finished on time and on the way home I bought the battery jump pack from work and called into mums and jump started and moved dad’s cars ready for the skip and workshop tear down on Thursday

I then went to the stables and turned Skye out for the night, when I got home Cameron and I decided to use the jump pack and get the Toyota Starlet running, not ran or moved in over 12 months, started first go and with a clunk the brakes where free, then the oil filter burst, rusted through lol, puked oil all over the driveway, after a bit of a clean up and a shower I had some dinner and then chilled out in front of the tv before getting an early night


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s