Thursday 22.07.21

Up and about very early this morning after a restless nighs sleep, had coffee and then went out for a nice walk to the stables and brought Skye in for the day, after I walked back to the car I headed up to my mums and had a coffee with my brothers and Redd, who’s my nephew, tod we where taking down my dad’s workshop and car port, we started with sorting out all of the scrap metal, to big plastic parts totes filled full of old bolts, nuts and screws, it was a shame to throw out some of the stuff, but most of it was worthless apart from there weight in scrap, next we took down the workshop, dad was going to rebuild it this year due to leaks and rotten wood, so it had to go, along with the car port, one less thing for mum to worry about

By 3pm we had cleared the lot and filled the skip and metal recycling truck

Went to the tip on the way home and dumped some other stuff and some waist oil, once home I chilled out with a nice cold beer before we had some dinner, after we had dinner and tidied up we chilled out in front of the tv till it was time to go to bed, which was early for me, I feel like I’ve been hit by a train


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s