32 Years Working Full-Time In Garages

September 4th 1989 I started at the tender age of 16 working for Windsors of Wallasey motor group, its gone through a lot of changes over the years

Of course it didn’t look like this when I started

windsors

What a great film I worked at the Wallasey site for just over 10 years from late 1989 till 2000 and was great to see the old petrol station spent many hours serving fuel there when I was an apprentice

These days Windsors Of Wallasey looks a lot more modernimage

Windsors Of Heswall where I worked for 17 years

image

After 27 years, 5 months, 7 days, 8 hours and 30 minutes I said Farewell to company and started a new job and adventure at Johnsons SEAT Liverpool on Monday.
Below are a couple of photos of the office where I have spent the last 13 years almost to the day

image

image

image

Lovely card signed by my friends and colleagues, and a unexpected collection

image

A link to a post and brief history of Windsors Of Wallasey Ltd

I left Johnsons SEAT after 1 year, 9 months, 2 days, 9 hours, I started my new job at Eastham Motors, I had a lovely send off with some bottles of my favorite beer and a lovely card

Eastham Motors has been my favourite place to work, it’s a lovely friendly company with fabulous colleagues and customers

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s