Monday 06.09.21

Day 1 of isolating but not isolating, my followers might have read last week or watched my weekend vlogs that Heather has covid-19 thankfully she is feeling a lot better but being locked in her bedroom and the inactivity is starting to get to her, under current UK regulations if you are double jabbed and have a negative PCR test you don’t have to isolate, I work for a very small company and on Saturday we made the decision for me to take some time off, if I went to the garage and took the virus with me we would have to shut the place down, and that wouldn’t be good for business, even though the new regulations are designed to keep businesses going, it takes a bit of common sense and thought.
This morning I had a lovely walk along the North Wirral Coastal Park to the stables and brought Skye in for the day, spent the rest of the day pottering about in my workshop till late afternoon, then had another nice walk to the stables and turned Skye out for the night after a nice groom, tidied up her stable and walked back to the car, I’ve walked a good 9 and a half miles today, when I got home Lynne had a nice dinner ready for us all, after we had eaten and tidied up I had a nice phone call with mum before getting an early night

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s