Tuesday 07.09.21

Day 2 isolating but not isolating, up and about very early this morning after an early night and a good sleep, had coffee and then got ready for my morning walk to the stables, it was clear and sunny when I left the house but the closer I got to the coast the more foggy it got, brought Skye in and then took her for a walk down to the prom

It was so quiet and peaceful down on the prom, I could have walked for miles, but Skye wanted her stable so we walked back to the livery, I then walked back to the car the long way round, when I got home I gave the car a really good clean, it’s not been done in months, Heather is feeling a bit more like herself today and eating more normally, mid afternoon I called into my mum’s and had a nice chat and cup of tea socially distancing in the garden, picked up her garden vacuum which has stopped working, on the way home we went back down to the stables, we gave Skye a groom and muck out, when we had turned her out for the night we went home and while Lynne prepared dinner I stripped down mum’s garden vacuum and got the motor running, miss aligned micro switches I think, will know tomorrow when I put it back together again, after we had eaten and tidied up I went for a quick shower and then got an early night

About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info nirving73@gmail.com I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s