Wednesday 08.09.21

Isolating but not isolating day 3.Up and about early this morning after a good night’s sleep, had coffee and then went to the stables and brought Skye in for the day, I then went for a nice 6 mile walk, when I got home I had some breakfast and coffee, I then finished of repairing mums garden vacuum and tested it by sucking up the leaves while Lynne pottered about in the garden, late morning we took Ruby out for a walk on the beach, we had a nice paddle in sea, on the way home we picked up some chips for lunch, Heather is feeling better again but not eating much, even chippy chips didn’t get her juices going, I spent the rest of the afternoon restoring my nan and grandads old vacuum cleaner, which has been my dad’s shop vac for the last 40 plus years it came up well

Before restorationAnd after

I’m made up with the way it came out, late afternoon we went to the stables and skipped out and fed Skye, she’s staying in tonight, when we got home we had some dinner and then Lynne and I watched a film before I got an early night


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s