Sunday 27.07.14

We were all up early this morning, had coffee in bed before taking Ruby out for a walk, got our picnic together and off we went to Burnley, we made it in good time found a good parking spot in Towneley Park got out our camping stove and made some lovely bacon and egg buttys while we waited for the rest of the family to arrive, today we were all meeting to say a final farewell to Grandad John under the tree where 24 year’s ago we scattered my grandmother’s ashes, And in the usual Irving fashion it was full of laughs and humour,
Grandad always said he wanted to be cremated viking style in his beloved old Triumph 2000 car but unfortunately that sort of thing is frowned upon, so my mum and dad came up with the second best thing was a photo of his car and Cameron being the eldest great grandchild and a ex boy scout was very proud to be the one to use the lighter and burn it, We all went for a walk and had some refreshments in the cafe,
We had a good drive home called into the farm to check on the horses, then we all went to the park with Ruby who had been stuck in the house all day on her own lol boy did she run about like a mad thing, went home cooked a big fat roast dinner and spent the rest of the evening chatting with the kids and got a early night


About neilirving

hello and welcome, We live on the Wirral Peninsula, Merseyside, in the United Kingdom, My wife Lynne and I have been together now for over 22 years and we have two Kids Cameron and Heather, I work in the motor trade and worked for the same company Windsors Of Wallasey, since I left school at 16 years old, Early February 2017 I left my current employer and went to as Liverpool Seat, , a big step after 27 years. November 2018 I took a job at Eastham Motors, which is a small family run business I love taking photographs so images will be linked from my Flickr account and Instagram account, Nearly all of the photographs are taken on my mobile phone camera lol its always with me and they are all for sale and are available in a number of different formats, please drop me a message for any more info I also spend as much time as I can reading and listening to music and enjoy many different genres, other hobbies include wine making, walking, and looking after our chickens, We spent a good part of 2012 with our horse (Kelly) who we rescued in January and we learned so much and very quickly about horses, we had to work so hard with her and as time as went by we made a really great horse out of her, in June 2012 we got are puppy Ruby, April 2013 we sold Kelly on and we bought Jack are 4 year old cob cross in May 2013, in August 2013 we rescued Skye a 6 year old coloured cob who was completely un-handled and has been a pleasure to work with, sadly in March 2015 we had to sell Jack, no matter how hard we tried we could not stop him from kicking and we had all been injured by him and we have to think about the kids
This entry was posted in Diary, Every Day Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s